Heritage

Birmingham Conservation Trust Blog

Just a quick post to say that the Birmingham Conservation Trust have given me the opportunity to be a volunteer blogger on their website. The Birmingham Conservation Trust have been involved in many conservation schemes such as the Birmingham Back to Back houses and the current ongoing restoration of the Newman Brothers Coffin Factory so I’m really chuffed they have asked me to become a member of their volunteer team and contribute to the website 🙂 Please check out their blog as they have a team of really talented and enthusiastic bloggers writing about Birmingham’s heritage, history and architecture.

I uploaded my first post today about my favourite heritage day out of last year which was to Sarehole Mill and Blakesley Hall– part of the Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery Heritage Sites. This day out was also the topic for my first ever post on this blog and I suppose the inspiration for me to get out and about and discover Brums rich architectural history.

Blakesley Hall

Blakesley Hall

Leave a Reply

